Master Classes on Gentle Muscle Release Technique

GMR Academy workshops are informative, pleasurable and highly interactive

Learn how to maximise the flexibility of your clients, resolve long-standing chronic injuries* (whiplash, falls, accidents, sports injuries, sciatica, tight necks and shoulders etc) and speed up tiring treatments by releasing hypertonic muscles quickly and effectively, leading to a relaxing massage; that will be easier on you both!

  • PAINLESS, GENTLE & EFFECTIVE
  • NO ‘MANIPULATION’
  • SAFE & STRAIGHTFORWARD TO LEARN
  • PROTECT YOUR ABILITY TO PRACTICE BY REDUCING WEAR AND TEAR
  • 78% OF MASSAGE THERAPISTS ARE INJURED DURING THEIR CAREERS
  • IMPROVE YOUR SKILLS BASE & TECHNIQUES
  • RESOLVE CHRONIC INJURIES IN YOUR CLIENTS
  • PAMPER YOUR CLIENTS – GIVE AN EVEN BETTER TREATMENT MORE EFFORTLESSLY
  • WORK SMART … NOT HARD

ONCE TRAINED YOU WILL HAVE ACCESS TO CONSTANT ‘REVIEW’ OF OUR NEW MEMBERS-ONLY PAGES.

HERE YOU WILL BE ABLE TO WATCH EVERY ONE OF THE RELEASES YOU WILL BE TAUGHT TO JOG YOUR MEMORY FOR REVISION PURPOSES

The Gentle Muscle Release Academy is pleased to announce
the next of the 2020 + 2021 Workshops

The structure of these workshops requires 3 separate weekends to bring learners to Diploma Level and admittance to the GMRA’s REGISTER.

Full details of the course can be found here:

These 3 intensive two day courses will be especially useful for masseurs and other body-workers who currently run the risk of gradual long-term injury as a result of personal wear-and-tear and increasing fatigue and exhaustion. (78% injury rate over the profession during their career.)

Learn how to work even smarter – and achieve very pleasing results from the start. Work smart not hard!

Please pass this on to any colleagues; especially those suffering from injuries, or who are worried about their longer-term future …

and who are coming to realise that their current way of working runs the risk of damaging their own health, either in the short or long term.

Small numbers on each workshop enables plenty of one-on-one time.

GMR WORKSHOP DATES 2020 – 2021

Provisional List

2020

COURSE 1/2020 Inaugural Course Accredited by ThinkTree

Weekend 1. Saturday 18th April and Sunday 19th April (2020)

Weekend 2. Saturday 2nd May and Sunday 3rd May (2020)

Weekend 3. Saturday 20th June and Sunday 20th June (2020)

VENUE: Devoran Village Hall, Quay Road, Devoran, Truro TR3 6PW Cornwall

http://devoranvillagehall.org.uk

COST: £500 – Introductory price to celebrate our Official Launch

Includes a manual and access (for life) to Back-Office videos and resources

FUTURE WORKSHOPS WILL BE HELD REGIONALLY (DEMAND-LED)

LONDON, BRISTOL, BIRMINGHAM & MANCHESTER etc

Regional Organisers are being sought

Prospective Trainers are also being sought – Please make yourselves known

COURSE 2/2020

Weekend 1. Saturday 5th September and Sunday 6th September (2020)

Weekend 2. Saturday 19th September and Sunday 20th September

Weekend 3. Saturday 17th October and Sunday 18th October

VENUE: TO BE ANNOUNCED

COST: TO BE ANNOUNCED

2021

COURSE 1/2021

Weekend 1. Saturday 9th January and Sunday 10th January (2021)

Weekend 2. Saturday 23rd January and Sunday 24th January (2021)

Weekend 3. Saturday 20th February and Sunday 21st February (2021)

VENUE: TO BE ANNOUNCED

COST: TO BE ANNOUNCED

COURSE 2/2021

Weekend 1. Saturday 10th April and Sunday 11th April (2021)

Weekend 2. Saturday 24th April and Sunday 25th April (2021)

Weekend 3. Saturday 22nd May and Sunday 23rd May (2021)

VENUE: TO BE ANNOUNCED

COST: TO BE ANNOUNCED

COURSE 3/2021

Weekend 1. Saturday 4th September and Sunday 5th September (2021)

Weekend 2. Saturday 18th September and Sunday 19th September (2021)

Weekend 3. Saturday 16th October and Sunday 17th October (2021)

VENUE: TO BE ANNOUNCED

COST: TO BE ANNOUNCED

Running Times are the same for every workshop:

8:45/9:00 Prompt Registration

9:30 Start

5:00 End

Tea breaks and lunch break as normal

For more details please contact Peter Smith: 01872 870801

Email: pcks@gmracademy.co.uk

Visit: www.gmracademy.co.uk

FURTHER WORKSHOPS

If this workshop fills up very quickly – as appears likely – we will be running others as needed in the very near future. So, if you simply cannot attend this one, please register anyway and we will send you out more details.

*Disclaimer: Of course, NO therapy can do everything and fix everyone … this includes GMR. However, it can often work where other interventions have failed.